Asian LMS - 3 Hours of Malysia entry list update

Some days passed since the first announcement of the entry list to the 3 Hours of Malaysia, final round of the 2015/2016 season of the Asian Le Mans Series, and now we finally have the full list, as some teams still had drivers to confirm.

The changes start with the LMP3 class, as Lam Yu replaces Ryohei Sakaguchi in the Team AAI ADESS 03, and in the same car, Tanart Sathienthirakul will be replaced by another Chinese driver, Chen Siyu, leaving only Masataka Yanagida as a full season driver of the car.

Sathienthirakul instead will go to the GT class, where the Thai driver will join Korean driver Andrew Kim and the Australian ace Jonathan Venter in the second Bentley Team Absolute Continental GT3 machine. Venter switches from a British machine to another, as he has years of experience in Aston Martin GT cars.

Nexus Infinity reunites the trio composed by Adrian D'Silva, Dominic Ang and Joshua Hunt to have a shot to the class title against Clearwater Racing and Keita Sawa, Mok Weng Sun and Rob Bell. The other Ferrari entrant, Spirit of Race, counts with the services of Marco Cioci as their third driver, with Nasrat Muzayyin and British all-round driver Aaron Scott.

Completing the remaining TBA slots, ARC Bratislava called Lamborghini Super Trofeo driver Afiq Yazid while Team AAI brings Tatsuya Tanigawa and the youngster Shunsuke Kouno to their returning McLaren MP4-12C.

The full list can be seen here with the time schedule, and to keep track of the race, a live timing will be available.

PHOTO: Asian Le Mans Series